Quote for 10/28/2018

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.   Galatians 6:2 NKJV

**************************

Jesus told us to love on another. We are also told to love God with all our being and to love our neighbors as ourselves.

That makes things quite simple really. If I’m in trouble and overloaded, I definitely appreciate someone lending me a hand! Why would I think that others would not appreciate help? If I love others as I do myself, I’ll help them with their burdens.

Consider the adage that many hands make work lighter. When you pitch in it doesn’t cost as much as you might think. The person helped feels inordinate relief compared to the effort you expend.

I’ll ruin it a bit and get scientific. Understaffed production lines can actually increase overall sufficiently with the addition of just one added supervisor. Two supervisors vs. one makes a huge difference inordinate to the help of just one person.

As always, it seem Jesus knows what He’s talking about!

Your ideas are important too!