Your ED Questions, Answered

My favorite blogger, Caralyn of BeautyBeyondBones, posted a fantastic entry last night; she had been prompted by the idea of answering people’s questions about Eating Disorders. Last night she answered those questions by category, and I found it to be a great perspective on dealing with ED’s. If you have an ED and are looking for some perspective from someone who has been there and back, here it is.

Even more frustrating is knowing someone with an Eating Disorder and not having the faintest idea of how to talk to them, HELP them. Caralyn gives a lot of great information from the perspective of someone who, at 78 pounds, almost died her first night at in-patient. She knows whereof she speaks!

She goes to lengths to point out that she is not a clinician, which is an important note, but her voice is authentic, and her perspective is a rare one from someone who sank so low and made it back to health.

She doesn’t like to brag, so I’ll have to do it for her: she was recently named one of the 25 top bloggers on the entire worldwide web dealing with anorexia.

So please read, or listen to her podcast at https://www.patreon.com/posts/your-ed-answered-13075410

God bless!

BeautyBeyondBones

I want to start out by saying something.

I nearly couldn’t go through with this post, because I felt, almost, phony answering these questions. Because the fact is, no recovery is perfect. There are things that I am still working on. There are things that I still can struggle with from time to time.

Recovery is a journey, and I don’t want to put on some false pretense that I’m some guru or some Oz-like short guy with a Napoleon complex, flashing smoke and mirrors behind a velvet curtain.

giphy.gif

Additionally, I’m not a doctor/therapist/dietician…I have no credentials other than a certified procrastinator, so please, my answers are just from the view point of a young woman, who battled a severe case of anorexia, and is now living abundantly in freedom.

That being said, I want to thank you all for the outpouring of love and feedback and questions since last…

View original post 4,121 more words

Your ideas are important too!

