Enough

13 For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. 14 I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;[b] Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well.                         Psalm 139:13-14

The Ivanka Trump effect: Women flock to plastic surgeons to copy blonde bombshell’s looks

ivanka-trump-at-new-york-ballet-2014-fall-gala-at-lincoln-center_1Love them or hate them, the Trumps are the First Family for Melania-Trumpat least the next four years. Regardless of what you might think of them politically or personally, Melania and Ivanka are gorgeous.

Yes, they have access to the most expensive styles. Yes, they had surgical help.  Blah, blah, blah…  That doesn’t change the fact that they could sell at least as many posters to teenage boys as Farrah Fawcett once did.

Maybe even to more than a few older men. I almost wrote “mature,” but I could see the ladies’ eyes rolling in my mind!

Would I like to be ripped like Arnold once was? Would I like to have been another Channing Tatum in my teens and twenties?  Oh, you betcha!  So I worked out, lifted weights, etc.  I never quite got there, but I made an honest effort.  And I was content with my results.

Channing-Tatum

“Missed it by THAT much…”

 

Women around the world want to look like Ivanks and Melania. So much so that a whole industry is gearing up to cash in on that desire.  In China –

Li Yunxing, from Foshan Yiwanka Medical Management, said young women are lusting over Ivanka’s features. She said: “Young women here want Ivanka’s big eyes, her pretty nose and lips and her flawless figure.

“Yiwanka” is the Chinese version of Ivanka, which they trade-marked before the election. They knew this would be big business; breasts, eyes, liposuctions, and noses galore to insert, round, and otherwise sculpt into the current beauty standard.

And don’t forget all of the retail products, including underwear, sanitary towels, and who knows what else?

I know; Chinese and Japanese folks can get really into this sort of thing. We’re not immune here either.

Women in America admitted to spending as much as $90,000 for cosmetic surgery to get the so-called Ivanka look.

But here’s the sad part. I’m betting most of the women who go under the knife to find happiness and love already are very attractive.  There is no, single “look” that defines beauty.  I know there are optimum proportions in structure, but even within that framework there is great variety.

Beauty is more than skin deep. Anyone, man or woman, is like a beautiful Tiffany lamp.  There’s all of the potential to be truly beautiful; it just needs a light inside to bring out the colors God gave us.  True beauty comes from inside, it comes from God making you complete with His Spirit.  Just ask BeautyBeyondBones.

Some people have deformities, and I don’t blame them for seeking emotional and/or physical relief. That’s not what’s on the plate tonight.

Let all things be done decently and in order.      1 Corinthians 14:40

People who are healthy and normal should not chase a current fad by surgical means. It’s like tattoos; it might seem like a good idea tonight, but what about later?  What if you put on a leisure suit in the ‘80’s and COULD NEVER TAKE IT OFF?disco-leisure-suit-costume

11 Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content: 12 I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere and in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. 13 I can do all things through Christ[a] who strengthens me.  Philippians 4:11-13

God made each and every one of us. Sin has caused some of us problems that medicine and surgery can help.  But still, God made you.  You are enough for Him.  Shouldn’t that be enough for you too?

God loves you

Your ideas are important too!

