One of THOSE Days

Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time: Casting all your care upon him; for He cares for you.  1 Peter 5:6-7

You know what I’m talking about, right? You’re trying to put out fires, and everything that looks like water ends up being gasoline.  Or C4, nitro…  The options become more explosive in tandem with the severity of the fire.

I’m supposed to be making sales calls this week with a customer rep. After that, I’m driving 13 hours to Ohio to attend the memorial ceremony for my best friend’s mother, who died last week.  However,…

…the salesman only had 2 calls planned, and both were lousy. The second one ended with his customer being an equine’s gluteus maximus, and stalking away.

Well, I guess my work here is done.

But God has a way of taking one of those days and making it one of His days. I’m not saying He necessarily orchestrated it – although He’s perfectly capable of it.  Maybe it just falls into the category of defecation formulates, and He used it to make things better.  I don’t know.

What I DO know is that when one of THOSE days happens, I can usually see where it ends up being a good thing in the long run. Kind of like how a painful situation gets funny after enough time goes by.

So now I have TWO days to drive 13 hours, not one. My to-do list has shortened to the point where I can’t help being worried about what I might have missed – that’s as good as it gets in this job.  And I think I’ll be more or less human for the wake after two fairly light driving days instead of one marathon day.

Yeah, this has been one of HIS days!

Your ideas are important too!

