The Doctor Will See You Now…

“…if My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”   2 Chronicles 7:14

Doctors, dentists, hospitals… Don’t you just hate going?  Let’s just take a quick poll; raise your hand if you’ve NEVER seen your medical professional on time.  Anyone?  Anyone?

I didn’t think so.

For the most part I schedule appointments for days when I know I can afford to be taken late. It’s just part of the drill.  I always bring a book.  A very thick book.  It helps make the time go by.

He finally comes in the room, we do the dance;

“How you feeling?”

“Good.”

“No problems.”

“Good. Sleeping OK?”

“Yup.”

“Well, let’s listen to the ol’ ticker.”

He does the stethoscope, blood pressure, and gag-me-with-a-popsicle-stick, routines. Says I’m good to go.  He’ll see me again in 6 months.  When you’re on maintenance meds, you have to do the dance.

Imagine the Doctor who waits for you. No, that’s not right.  The Doctor who does His best to chase you down and really heal you.  He has to do your dance, because He gave you free will.  He gets slapped in the face, we run, He chases, we cry, “I’m sooooo soooorrrrryyy!  But the sinnin’ was SO GOOD!”  He forgives us, and we make nice.  Then we slap and run again.

How does He do it?

His shingle is always out. The door is always open.  If your life has gone south – maybe because you steered it there – just head back to His office.

The Doctor WANTS see you…now!

Your ideas are important too!

