Covenant, Old and New

You know, I just love listening to someone who REALLY gets it with God. They live their life, and one day BAM!! It hits her, and she really connects to God.

I grew up in a Christian household and have gone to church since before memory. I went to a parochial grade school. I’ve wandered and returned, but God has always been part of my life. I’ve never had the epiphany of an unbeliever, because I’ve always believed. Maybe not always perfectly, maybe not always with mature understanding, but always.

Sometimes I envy people like J.T.. They have this awakening, coming out of the dark. Yeah, that’s wrong. I’ve got my own blessings, but reading J.T. and others like her, well, that just does it for me. It’s like I can’t have the rich, chocolate brownie with drizzle and two scoops of ice cream. But I can watch her and others eat it, right?

So here it is; that rich, wonderful, chocolate-like ecstasy (because chocolate IS one of the many ways God says “I love you”) for you to read for yourself.

Land: Stories from the Journey

For the Law was given through Moses; grace and truth were realized through Jesus Christ.

–John 1:17 (NASB)

I was watching a broadcast of a teaching of the Word this morning and this verse really caught my attention.

It’s a verse that reveals to us that a change happened, a really big change. This change was so big it altered covenant with the LORD God and it had everything to do with Jesus Christ–everything.

Covenant with the LORD God.

Let the profundity of humankind having a covenant with God, Creator of all creation, sink in through the pores of your skin.

Then, let the build up to John 1:29 get right into the marrow of your bones, into your soul, and singing praise and thanksgiving with your spirit.

Behold, the Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world (John 1:29)!

I cannot say I…

View original post 126 more words

Your ideas are important too!

